Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / Government / Mayor & City Council

Mayor & City Council

Rossville Form of Government

The governing body in Rossville consists of a Mayor-Council form of government. We are a city of the Third Class. The most prevalent form of city government is the mayor-council form which exists in all classes of cities. It is used by nearly all cities of the third class. The mayor and council members are elected by the city-at-large. This means that every citizen eligible to vote in Rossville has the opportunity to vote on the mayor and on the members of the City Council. The mayor is the chief administrative official in mayor-council cities. In addition to the mayor there are five council members in Rossville.

Governing Body

MAYOR- Kenneth Wichman

Commissioner of Finance- Travis Van Vleck

Commissioner of Streets -Andrew Rietcheck

COUNCIL PRESIDENT and Commissioner of Water & Sewer- Jim Meyer

Commissioner of Parks- Christi McKenzie

Commissioner of Ordinances-Trish Heim

Council Meeting

Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall. City Hall is located at 438 Main.

Mayor Wichman's Office Hours

Mayor Wichman's office hours vary on a weekly basis. Contact City Hall at 785-584-6155 to verify Mayor Wichman's weekly schedule or to arrange an appointment. Mayor Wichman's office is located at City Hall, 438 Main. Telephone Number: 785-584-6155

Log in

Forgot your password?