Rossville Community Development Committee

“A Community of Excellence”

The Rossville Community Development Committee is a volunteer organization that helps improve the overall quality of life in Rossville.

RCDC Initiatives:

Annual Tall Corn Festival 

Annual Christmas Festival


Email address:

Facebook: RCDC Rossville 


Mailing Address: PO Box 712 Rossville, KS 66533

RCDC Meetings

Meetings are held on a regular basis. Contact a committee member for dates and times.

- If you would like to make recommendations on a theme, band, activities, etc., for our festivals please contact a Rossville Community Development Committee (RCDC) member or attend a meeting.

RCDC Officers

The all-volunteer officers guide the committee in establishing goals and suitable projects. This is an open committee and any citizen of Rossville can attend. Meetings are open to the public and all suggestions or recommendations are welcome. Members appointed for a one-year term are:

President - Lacey Deiter

Vice President - Shanee Owad

Treasurer - Patti Kirk

Other Members

Morgan Hansen, Kristi Harrell, Jeremy Brown, Casey Graves, Courtney Wehner, Katie Jenssen, Nicole Cooper, Taylor Kirk, and Madison Skillett